Going back to Cali…well went to Cali.

I realized I probably should continue my blog during the summer even though it’s probably not as exciting when I am home as it is when I’m in Alaska. Anyway, so far since being home I feel like I haven’t stopped.


One week after arriving back in the lower 48, my mom and I took off for California. We headed to Palm Springs/Indio, then to Long Beach/Seal Beach. We have gone on this trip every year for the last 4 years, so ever though I was only home for a week. While we were in Palm Springs/Indio we went to the Stage Coach Music Festival, it’s a 3-day country summer concert with all the major headliners. We got to see Eric Church, Chris Young, Sam Hunt, Eric Paslay, Carrie Underwood, The Band Perry, Joe Nichols, Chris Stapleton, Luke Bryan, Little Big Town, Dustin Lynch, and so many other bands. On top of all the outstanding country bands we knew we were seeing, Sam Hunt brought out some special guests to sing a long with. You will never guess who came out….SNOOP DOG! Seriously!! The crowd went crazy! He sung like 3-4 songs, some new and some old. Also G-Eazy X Bebe Rexha came out too (they sing Me, Myself and I, which if you listen to any radio station besides country I know you’ve heard it).   It was an amazing time of course! My uncle, and cousins were also with us. Every day we hung out by the pool during the morning then headed to the concert in the afternoon till midnight or later every night. I can tell you, after 3 months in Alaska during the winter, coffee by the pool in Palm Springs is about the perfect way to thaw out. J Here are a few pics of us at the concert. 

After the concert we drove back to Long Beach/Seal Beach and hung out with Robert and Haley. I only get to see them a few times a year and it will probably be even less since I fully move to Alaska this August. This was amazing because I got to see Haley’s new baby bump!! I got to find out they were expecting the day I got home from Alaska!! I’m so excited to have another niece or nephew. It seems like it’s been forever since we’ve had a baby around. My oldest brother Tim and his wife are also having a baby girl, which is due in June, so I’m happy that I get to spend some time loving on her before I leave as well. It was great to be able to spend some time with Robert and Haley though because I probably won’t see them again till Christmas time, hopefully anyway. I’m hoping our Christmas breaks are around the same time and were able to see each other. Especially since Haley is due in October, so I’ll get to love on my niece or nephew the entire break! While we were there we did go to Downtown Disney, which is all the restuarants that are in Disney but you don’t have to pay the Disney land ticket price. Mom and I decided next year we are planning to go to Disneyland. Mom hasn’t been yet and I haven’t been since I was in high school so we definitely think it’s time for us to go. Here are a few pics of our time with Robert, and Haley.


 

Well that’s all for Cali. It seems this summer is packed full so I’ll make sure to blog more.

Do you have any exciting plans for the summer?

Leave a comment