Pilot Point part 2-Housing 

Ok so for part 2 I’m going to show housing… Mainly for 2 reasons. 1 .For My family and friends who wanna know where I’m living and 2. For teachers thinking about coming up to Bush Alaska to teach. I know one big thing that was on my mind no matter what village I went to was, “what’s housing like?” So here is what housing is like in Pilot Point! 

My house is a duplex. My part is a 2 bedroom, 1 bath apartment that for some may be small but for Ben and I just coming from our tiny house is perfect for us. There is a 4 bedroom house that my fellow newbie teacher to Pilot Point, Hannah and her husband Cody with their dogs, are living in. It’s pretty huge so we’re actually glad we didn’t get that one.  The apartment next to mine is a small 1 bedroom apartment that is used when the principal, counselor or others from the district come to our school. 

So here are pictures of our apartment. I took these right after we arrived so all our baggage and crap are in the way. After I get it fully set up I’ll try to take pictures of it looking more like home. 

One nice thing is that the apartments are fully furnished, so everything you see here is everything it came with! 

Our house on the outside

Our kitchen, small but perfect
Our bedroom thats actually pretty good size!
Of course the bathroom
Our spare bedroom with exercise bike included!
Our living room and dining table
Us after flying all day!

So that’s it! If there’s anything you wanna know or wonder just ask! 

Until next time! 

2 thoughts on “Pilot Point part 2-Housing ”

  1. Looks pretty swanky for a small village. It’s nice however, I’m not digging the plaid on the couch.

    Feels weird to be starting up here without you. Hope you have a smooth start over there. And j hope the kids capture your heart.

    Like

    1. You know how teacher housing is… You get what you get lol. I miss you girls like crazy! I’m thinking you all need to come down to LPSD so we can work together! Lol Tell everyone I said hi and the kids that I miss them! I’m sure I’ll love the kids here but Stebbins will always hold a huge part in my heart!

      Like

Leave a Reply

