Welcome……My first post! Yeah!

Well…welcome to our page!

I have to first give credit where credit is due…thanks to my amazing niece (she takes after her incredible Aunt) Alex for giving us the idea for our blogs name! I was wracking my brain and could never come up with a name, and well you can’t have a blog without a name..So Thank You Alex for coming up with the name!!

Second, what the heck is this blog about?

Well, glad you asked 😉 This blog is mainly going to be about Ben and I and our adventures that we take on. For those that know and those that don’t …..We are Moving to ALASKA!!

I know this seems a little crazy but we’ve been given an opportunity that is to good to pass up. What’s that offer? I am about to graduate from EOU (Eastern Oregon University) with my Teaching certificate and I’m super stoked! The classroom is where I am meant to be. I can’t even explain my passion for teaching right now. (Maybe a future post) Any way, an opportunity to come teach in Alaska came up, and after a lot of discussion, we decided it was to good to pass up. The short summary of it is I’ll get my student loans paid off! That is the huge incentive! It could take me my entire career paying off my loans but with this opportunity it will be paid off in just a few years. Not to mention all the other benefits that come with living and teaching in Alaska: great pay, amazing benefits for not only me but Ben as well, Alaska oil dividends and not to mention: the incredible once in a lifetime chance to live in the exceptionally beautiful Alaska territory. Downfall: We’ll be far away from everyone we love and know. This will be the hardest part of it all! I’m so close to my family and I have the best friends a girl can ask for! So what does this mean? Ben and I better have lots of visitors!! I mean it!! There better be lots of visitors!

Anyway, now you know the main basis for this blog I hope you’ll continue to follow.

Love,

Mellisa

One thought on “Welcome……My first post! Yeah!”

Leave a Reply

